The Here After

Intruz, 2015, 102 min.

The Here After (2015)

Koszalin Debut Film Festival “Młodzi i Film”
Grand Prix

Guldbagge Awards
Best Film,  Best Director, Best Supporting Actor or Mats Blomgren

Gdynia Film Festival
Best Director & Best Screenplay for Magnus von Horn, Best Editing for Agnieszka Glinska


Director Magnus Von Horn
Screenplay Magnus Von Horn
Cinematographer Lukasz Zal
Production Designer Jagna Dobesz, Henrik Ryhlander
Producer Mariusz Wlodarski, Madeleine Ekman
John Ulrik Munther
Martin Mats Blomgren
Malin Loa Ek
Filip Alexander Nordgren
Grandfather Wieslaw Komasa
John is out of a young offenders’ institution and wants to start his life from scratch. Unfortunately, in the local community he goes back to his crime is neither forgotten nor forgiven. His return triggers the worst instincts in everyone around and lynching is in the air. John feels abandoned by his former friends and his loved ones and starts to lose hope.